This Service is Temporarily Suspended Due To Circumstances Beyond Our Control.

We’ve been without Landline & Internet since Wednesday when a ‘hit and run’ truck drove down our street and pulled down the wire from the pole to the house. We called Verizon right away but the earliest they could have a repair tech out was Saturday.

image

They have been calling my cell with robo calls multiple times a day instructing me to inform them if our service had been restored – DUH! The WIRE is down! How did they think that it had been re-connected if they haven’t done it? It also tells me that I can manage my repair online. One, we don’t have Internet and two, I have tried using my Smartphone and it keeps telling me I don’t have permission.

I received a text this morning that the repair was scheduled for today.

image

We haven’t missed the Landline too much as most our calls are telemarketers that ignore the Do Not Call List or Spam calls trying to trick us out of information or money.

Now the Internet is another matter. Both my DH and I telecomute. We use the Internet to work. I’ve kept up some work using my Smartphone but it isn’t the same.

Blogging & other activities  (hopefully) will resume sometime today! In the meantime, some ironing, cutting and stitching!

Happy Stitching!
Quilt Mouse

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This Service is Temporarily Suspended Due To Circumstances Beyond Our Control.

  1. Oh my! Did hubby have any classes scheduled during the outage? Ugh……

    Liked by 1 person

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

