Before It Begins–Pillowcase Sew-A-Thon 2015

Before I can settle down to making pillowcases I must first get dinner in the slow pot.  I don’t want to stop and waste valuable sewing time this afternoon to make dinner.

2015-09-24 09.15.50-1

This is where the Slow Pot comes in handy.  After breakfast, I took a few minutes to throw some ingredients in to make Beef Stew.  I’m using a Reynolds Slow Pot Liner to make dinner clean up quicker.

  • Cut some Potatoes
  • Dice some Carrots
  • Throw in some Onions, Celery & Garlic

2015-09-24 09.58.14

Add in some Seasonings: Salt/Pepper & Lipton Onion Soup with some flour and shake up the beef cubes (with the soup mix I rarely add additional salt). Finally, poured in some stock from cooking vegetables last week. If I didn’t have any left-over vegetable or chicken stock, I would add a 32 oz. carton of low sodium chicken or beef stock.

Then I pulled out some frozen green beans to thaw and will add them when I stop for lunch.

Set the Slow Pot for  8-1/2 hours on Low.  The house will smell so good!

I even cut up some additional carrots & celery for snacking on while I sew.

2015-09-24 10.11.45

Now to fix me a bottle of lemon water and we’re ready to get started.

Happy Stitching!

Quilt Mouse

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Charity, Pillowcases, Sewing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Before It Begins–Pillowcase Sew-A-Thon 2015

  1. atkokosplace says:

    Stew….yum…perfect dish this time of year! Happy Fall. Koko❀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. sounds yummy and look at you with the health snacks while sewing!

    Liked by 1 person

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

