Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks vol. 12- blog Tour, Day #4

This is Day #4 of the Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks Vol. 12 Blog Tour. Are you still with me?  I’m having fun looking at all the blocks made by some talented designers.

QM1550-COVER-200px

Have you been reading all the Designer’s Blogs and left comments for either a free copy of Volume 12 or some of the other prizes available? 

Two new features of the Blog Tour this year are Tips and Bitty Blocks.

 

Day #4 Blog Tour Tip:  I have seen this tip before, but haven’t tried it.  If you make quilts larger than baby quilts, you will have to piece together the backing.  Today’s Tip is a different way to create a pieced backing. Check out this Pieced Backing Tip from John Flynn on Day #4 of this Blog Tour.BittyBlockLogo 300px1 Quiltmakers 100 Blocks Blog Tour: Day 1

Bitty Block #4: Created especially for this Blog Tour, Bitty Blocks free patterns for small quilt blocks.  Today’s Bitty Block was designed by Barb Johnson who also had a block in Volume 12 (see the link below).

 

Snail Trail is a 4” Bitty Block.  Don’t forget to scroll down on Quiltmaker’s Blog Post and download your free pattern.

 

Highlighted on the Blog:

  • Layer Cake by Ally Nicoll (Block #1107) (Appliqué)

  • Tulip Patch by Carolyn Beam (Block #1115) (Foundation Piecing)

Today’s Featured Designers:

Please follow the instructions on their posts to be entered into their giveaways.

Note: *** indicates the blocks that I tested.

  1. Margie Ullery
  2. Nancy Mahoney
  3. Bonnie Hunter
  4. Beth Helfter
  5. Barb Johnson
  6. Sandra Starley
  7. Jo Kramer and Kelli Hanken
  8. Barbara Cain

My Tested Blocks

Unfortunately I can’t share any of the blocks I made, because I didn’t test any of the ones featured today.  But join me for the tour and I promise to share all the blocks I made.

I have 7 more blocks that I tested.  Tomorrow is the last day of Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks, Volume #11, and any blocks not featured then, I will post on Saturday.

One of the special features of Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks, is that a variety of techniques are included.  So if you Piece your blocks, or Foundation/Paper-Piecing, or Appliqué or a mixture of techniques, you will find something you like.

joinforblogtour12_200

 

Refill your cup of tea (or coffee), and check out the featured designers. It is always fun to read what the Designers have done with their blocks!

See you tomorrow!

 

Happy Stitching!

Quilt Mouse

 

 

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in QM 100 Blocks, Quilting, Tips and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

