Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks Vol. 12–The Rest of the Story

QM1550-COVER-200pxThis week we’ve been having fun following Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks Volume 12 Blog Tour.

There were prizes, Tips and Free Bitty Blocks patterns.  Each day different designers were featured and many shared their design process or even how their block looked in wall hangings, table runners and quilts.  Using a variety of techniques there were blocks for everyone’s interest.

As a Block Tester for this issue, I’ve been sharing my completed blocks.  Today I want to share the last remaining 7 blocks that I made.

  • Alexis Tommer, a Graphic Designer for Quiltmaker – Block #1196 – Spectacles (Pieced)

MEF-Tommer-Spectacles

 

  • Chris Hoover of Whirligig Designs – Block #1145 – Easy Breezy (Pieced & Appliqué)

MEF-ChrisHoover-Image

 

MEF-DebbieCaffrey

 

MEF-GinaGempesaw-SpinOff

 

  • Kari Carr of New Leaf Stitches – Block #1134 – Fair & Square (Foundation Piecing & Pieced)

MEF-KariCarr-Fair n Square

 

  • Keiko Clark of K Cotton Studio – Block #1168 – My Favorite Things (Pieced)

MEF-ClarkKeiko-MyFavoriteThings

 

  • Terri Degenkolf of Whimsicals – Block #1136 – Sweet Treats (Appliquéd & Pieced)

MEF-SweetTreats-TerriDegenkolb

Well, that’s it for this Blog Tour.  I had fun testing these blocks.  Some presented me with challenges of techniques I hadn’t done before.

Looking forward to Volume 13 – We’re already testing blocks for it.

 

Happy Stitching!

Quilt Mouse

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in QM 100 Blocks, Quilting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks Vol. 12–The Rest of the Story

  1. You were busy testing! I am sure the challenges taught you some new things.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. knitnkwilt says:

    Some fun blocks there! What do you do with them now?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Quiltmouse says:

      Now that’s a good question! One is destined for the center of a quilt for a young neighbor. But mostly they are just on display all over my house! Since I have been doing this for 6 issues, l have over 78 blocks. I plan on picking maybe 35 of them to make a sampler quilt for myself as a reminder of my participation as a tester.

      Like

      • knitnkwilt says:

        The sampler sounds like fun. Do you have control over the colors or do you have to duplicate the designers’ colors? You may have already talked about this; if so, I missed it (or forgot–imagine that)

        Liked by 1 person

      • Quiltmouse says:

        We can control the colors tho I usually try to be close to the designer’s suggestions. I’m not organized to have a thought out color palette that would work into a full set for a large quilt. 😦 Maybe one day if I do this long enough. I may have enough in patriotic colors to do a wall hanging and perhaps enough to do a 4-season one. Thanks for asking.

        Like

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

