Finally Some Sewing Getting Done

For the past few months Life has gotten in the way of my sewing, but recently I’ve gotten back to it.

But before I share what I’ve been sewing, I’ve got proof that it is Spring.

2016-03-18 17.31.39 (2)

After not sewing for a bit it’s always great to work on some small projects so I can get the chance to feel the joy of completing something.

 

2016-03-18-Folded Pillowcases

Pillowcases, bags/totes, placemats, and table runners are usually some of the items that I can get done quickly.

For some Grands…

2016-03-18-MikeeBelle-Soccer Pillowcase

2016-03-18-Stevie-OuterSpace Pillowcase

2016-03-18-Tanner-Cycle Pillowcase

(The middle pillowcase didn’t photograph too well.  It actually looks darker in reality. The fabric is ‘glow in the dark’ and I think it reflected the flash!)

For a friend undergoing Chemo at NIH. A standard Pillowcase to decorate her bed and a Travel Pillow to comfort her.

2016-03-18-Dove Pillowcase-n-Travel Pillowcase

A Pug-case for a cousin in Florida. (To fit a Travel-size pillow.) She has Pugs and I instantly thought of her when I saw this fabric at G-Street Fabrics.

2016-03-18-PugTravelPillowcase

I forgot to get a picture of a couple of items I made, but I’ll try to get them later.

One more picture of Spring…

2016-03-18 17.32.09 (2)

 

Happy Stitching!

Quilt Mouse

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Pillowcases, Sewing, Yard-Garden and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Finally Some Sewing Getting Done

  1. Back to sewing, back to having FUN! Yippee for spring! Are the cherry blossoms blooming?

    Liked by 2 people

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

