Mystery Quilt Challenge 

I like BOM (Block of the Month) and QAL (Quilt Alongs) that are frequently offered on the Internet or at Quilt Shops. A lot of the times these programs will challege me to learn something new.

Sometimes you know what you will be making and other times it is offered as a Mystery and you don’t know in advance exactly what it will look like.

I thought that this would be a great way to Celebrate National Sewing Month. I’m doing two of them right now and I want to tell you about one of them today.

Gracie’s Get Well Garden

The Project Linus Mystery Quilt Challenge for 2016 is a seven week program  created as a fund raiser for Project Linus. For a donation of  $15 you will be given weekly clues to create a baby quilt. Once completed you can donate this quilt to a local Project Linus Chapter, another local charity, keep it or give it to a baby you know!

This past Saturday was Clue #1. This clue gave us the directions for a block and we were instructed to make 3 of them. I’m making it scrappy, so I just grabbed some of my scraps of fabric and here are my 3 blocks.

Clue #1 – My 3 Blocks

The instructions were easy to follow and, for those of you like me that are visual learners, there is a very nice tutorial video to help. I got my 3 blocks completed in one afternoon.

There is a Facebook Group where, along with 800+ of my “closest Mystery Quilting friends,” we can ask questions, show our progress and possibly win some prizes along the way!

It’s not too late to join. CLICK HERE to read more about it and register if you’d like to join me.

Happy Stitching! 

Quilt Mouse 

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in BOM, Charity, Quilting, Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mystery Quilt Challenge 

  1. Pingback: Mystery Quilt Challenge Progress–Gracie’s Get Well Garden–Week #2 | QuiltMouse

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

