Do You "Quilt Along?"

Another of my Fall 2016 projects is a Quilt Along which is offered by  Sew Fresh Quilts Blog. This is the MOD Bear Paw QAL (Quilt Along). #MODbearpawQAL

Lorna has many fun, modern quilt patterns and I love that she gives a variety of sizes that can be made. This pattern is for sale, but for this QAL, the directions will be released during the coming weeks. While visiting her Etsy Shop, check out some of her other cute patterns.

Last Saturday’s Blog post revealed the cutting instructions and this Saturday we’ll get the Bear Paw Block instructions.  We’ll have 2 weeks to work on all the blocks. Of course the number of blocks you need to make depends on which size you choose to make. I may make the Crib or Lap size.

This QAL will conclude on November 26 with a “Linky Party” to show off our completed quilt tops. I’m guessing some may actually get it quilted, but I’ll be happy if I get the top (flimsy) completed.

Although Lorna shares pictures of a lot of different color possibilities, I  chose to stay with browns.  I’m happy not to have to choose lots of different colors. That’s my biggest problem – choosing colors!

Fabric Selection

I will be busy and will not be able to download the next steps this Saturday.  So I got a little head start and made a few Bear Paw Blocks.

Two Bear Paw Blocks

As you can see, Lorna is using a traditional block, but adds a modern feature.  I can’t wait to see how it comes out.

It’s not too late to get started. How about joining us?

Happy Stitching!

Quilt Mouse

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in BOM, Quilting, Quilts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Do You "Quilt Along?"

  1. I like the brown fabric you choose. I almost never use the same colors, etc, that someone else uses, but, I’ve been wanting to find a project for the same fabrics that she used for her first Bear Paw quilt. I finally got 4 blocks stitched today.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Raewyn says:

    Your blocks look great! I am wondering too if I will be able to keep up – I too would be more than happy with a flimsy at the end of November

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lisa says:

    These look great. I’m looking forward to making some myself….soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I am so glad to see you are quilting along with me! Your bear paw blocks look fabulous, Mary Ellen. Looking forward to seeing your progress! Please join us and link up here for the introduction of your fabrics ===> http://sewfreshquilts.blogspot.com/2016/09/mod-bear-paw-qal-introduction-and.html

    Liked by 1 person

  5. How cute! I’ll be knee deep in Christmas presents by then but maybe I can join one in 2017.

    Liked by 1 person

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

