2016 Pennsylvania National Quilt Extravaganza

Pennsylvania National Quilt Extravaganza is this week in Oaks, PA – just west of Philadelphia, near Valley Forge.  Opening day is Today and it will go through Sunday, September 18th.

Do you like going to quilt shows?  I do.  I enjoy seeing the work that has been done by very talented quilters.  Some include notes or stories about the quilt, the quilter and the inspiration behind the quilt.

Fabric Cafe-Oaks 2016

Another part of quilt shows are the Vendors.  So many of them with such beautiful fabric and interesting notions. If you go to the same show each you, you may get to know a number of the vendors personally. I know of others that will do the same as I do, and check out the list of Vendors (usually online) and mark which ones I want to go to first.

Oaks, PA - Fabric Cafe Set up Day

Day before a Quilt Show is “Set up Day.”  All the goodies the vendors have brought needs to be unloaded, brought in and set up.

Boxes of fabric, notions, patterns are brought in and unloaded.  Models are hung.

2016-09-14 14.16.52

If you have been following my blog for a while you know I mention making the tops for Fabric Café’s models.  It is so nice to get to see them once they have been quilted.

2016-09-14 16.55.16

This past year we’ve been working on some new patterns and the book of 8 patterns was debuted last week.  We have it at Oaks and it is also available on the Fabric Café website. See, there it is on the top, left corner – Modern Views with 3-Yard Quilts. I now get to show off the quilt tops that I made and had to keep secret!

Gallery-Finished

Here, Ben is checking out the completed Gallery Top.  It was featured on the cover of the new book! I’ll share some of the others later.

If you are in the area, come check out the rest of the quilts in person! 

 

Happy Stitching!

 

Quilt Mouse

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Quilting, Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2016 Pennsylvania National Quilt Extravaganza

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

