Pattern Testing–Fabric Café “Modern Views”

I can now show you the tops that I made this past Spring for Fabric Café’s newest book of patterns –  Modern Views with 3-Yard Quilts.

I enjoy Pattern editing & testing. Except that I have to keep it a secret and cannot show the tops that I make until later!

Well, it is Later – NOW!

You cannot imagine the amount of time that goes into creating patterns, editing them multiple times, testing out the patterns on real fabric, getting pictures made, book layout and finally printing it.

Today I’ll share two of the tops I made.

2016-04-13 14.26.58

Dominique – Finished Size 42” x 58”

2016-04-12 10.43.20

The top I made used Batiks. It came out very nice.

 

Diamond Dust-Finished

Diamond Dust – Finished Size 46” x 58”

2016-05-07 11.31.36

This top was made using a jewel-tone Batik with a contrasting dark read & light beige.

Diamond Dust - Row 1

These blocks are HRT – Half Rectangle Triangles.  They are made a bit different from HST – Half Square Triangles, and next week I’ll post a tutorial for making these.  They are not quite as easy as HSTs, but do work up nicely with a bit of careful measuring/cutting.

More quilt top pictures tomorrow.

 

Happy Stitching!

 

Quilt Mouse

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Quilting, Quilts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pattern Testing–Fabric Café “Modern Views”

  1. How exciting! Beautiful work 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

