Quilt Along Progress 11/4/2016 & One Monthly Goal

Actually, for October, I feel somewhat accomplished. But now it’s November and I need to get some serious work done.

A number of Blogs I follow will start & end the month with a post of what they hope to accomplish and what they have accomplished for that month. I usually just share my projects as I go.

Yesterday I learned about the “One Monthly Goal” which is being hosted by Patty at Elm Street Quilt Blog. I think I’ll link up with “One Monthly Goal.”

 

So for November here is what I want to get accomplished.

Goal #1 (for the One Monthly Goal – November Goal Setting Link-in Party) is to finish at least one Pumpkin & Leaf Project for the Autumn Jubilee Quilt Along. Carole has given several projects – from small to large.

I’ve collected fall colored scraps from my stash.

2016-10-27-A-Work-In-Progress.jpg

Got some pumpkins made, but need a few more.  Also have some sashing for a table topper.

2016-10-29 17.52.54

Lots of HSTs for making leaves.

2016-11-03 20.43.45

A pumpkin and a leaf can make a rug mug.

2016-10-14-15.05.04.jpg

Two Pumpkins & 4 Leaves would make a table runner with some sashing and borders.

2016-10-14-15.06.36.jpg

The last project Carole suggested was a Table Topper with 4 Pumpkins, 12 Leaves and Sashing.

Goal #2 – Gracie’s Get Well Garden – I want to piece the backing and get it to my friend to quilt on her Long Arm. My Project Linus Mystery Quilt Challenge – Gracie’s Get Well Garden top is completed.  I’ve been doing some mental designing for the backing, but haven’t had time to put it together.

I might be able to use these in the backing.

2016-11-03 22.22.59

Remember these left-over HSTs from the flowers?  Maybe they can be part of the backing, too.

clip_image006.jpg

Goal #3 Binding – Binding – Binding!  We won’t count the days until Christmas, but they are quickly slipping away.  I have 4 quilts I need to bind and label plus another 2 I need to do some machine quilting and then bind and label.  These need to get done, but may go into December to complete these.

Goal #4 – is to make a few more Paws. I have to admit, I haven’t done much on my MOD Bear Paws Quilt Along.  I will continue to work on it, but other projects will take precedence.

This is enough HSTs for 8 Bear Paws, but only 2 complete blocks.  Yes, this project will take me into the New Year, I’m sure!

2016-11-03 21.54.11

During the month I may find a few other things to do, but this definitely gives me a list of things to do.

Happy Stitching!

Quilt Mouse

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in BOM, Quilting, Quilts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Quilt Along Progress 11/4/2016 & One Monthly Goal

  1. Pingback: Quilt Along Progress 11/30/2016 & One Monthly Goal | QuiltMouse

  2. Beautiful fabrics and lovely projects are getting accomplished at your house!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lots of good goals! Great projects in progress. Your pumpkins and leaves are coming along nicely!

    Liked by 1 person

Share your Comment with Me

