Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks Vol. 14–Blog Tour Days 4 & 5

Today is the last day of the Blog Tour and I’m spending it with some friends.  So, today I’m catching up.  I will share with you two blocks today – one from Thursday’s Blog Tour and one from Today’s. 

Then next week I will post pictures of another 8 blocks that I tested that were not included in the Blog Tour.

You definitely want to check out the rest of the Blog Tour.  There are some cute blocks by some wonderful designers.

 

On Day #4 there were 4 blocks that were highlighted.  Especially good for this coming season is the Starry Pines block which was designed by Jennifer Oden.  Check it out, it is a mixture of Piecing & Appliqué  – I think I will try & make this one soon! It would make a sweet mini quilt.

There are 8 Featured Designers on Day #4 and I tested one of their blocks.

Designer: Shelley Cavanna – Block #1365 – Kaleidofloat (Curved Piecing)

MEF-ShelleyCavanna-Kaleidofloat

I would rather hand-pieced curves, but did this one on the machine.  I love testing the blocks because it gives me a chance to try & learn new techniques.

On Day #5 there are 4 Preview Blocks, and I tested one of those.  Then 7 Designers were Featured with links to their blogs – and they each have giveaways on their blogs.

Designer: Bev Getschel – Block #1306 – The Village (Appliqué) 

MEF-Bev Getschel-TheVillage

When we lived in Charleston, SC, there was a street that was referred to as “Rainbow Row.” Each house was a different color.  This block reminded me of this – Brings back memories.

Hope you’ve enjoyed the Blog Tour.  I know I really have fun reading the blogs of the Designers!  I’ll share the remaining blocks in another post.

Have a great day and get some stitching done!

Happy Stitching!

 

Quilt Mouse

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in QM 100 Blocks, Quilting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your Comment with Me

