Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks Vol. 14–The Rest of the Story

As promised, I’d like to share the remaining blocks that I tested for Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks, Volume 14. These were not featured, along with a number of others, on the Quilty Pleasures Blog Tour this past week.

This issue is available online or from many local quilt stores as well as some book stores.  It has something for everyone.  I’ve picked out a number I am planning to make.

 

In no particular order, here are the remaining 7 blocks I tested.

MEF-Beth Helfter-IDo

Designer: Beth Helfter, Block #1340 Name: I Do (Pieced)

MEF-CarolynCullinanMcCormick-

Designer: Carolyn Cullinan McCormick, Block #1327, Name: Solar Blast (Pieced)

 

MEF-CassandraBeaver-WinterWonderland

 Designer: Cassandra Beaver, Block #1316, Name: Winter Wonderland (Paper Pieced)

 

20160824_135100

Designer: Erin Russek, Block #1311, Name: Dizzy Dresdens (Pieced & Appliqué)

 

2016-08-28 22.16.28-1

Designer: Leriene Nevaril, Block #1389, Name: Windy (Pieced)

 

MEF-Vieira McGinnis-SummerImpatiens

Designer: Pam Vieria-McGinnis, Block #1356, Name: Summer Impatiens (Pieced & Appliqué) See the block she made on her blog Pam Kitty Morning Blog

Mef-YolandaFundora-StripedCanoes

Designer: Yolando Fundora, Block #1321, Name: Striped Canoes (Paper Pieced)

Well that is it for another issue of Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks.  With this issue there have now been 1400 blocks including Pieced, Foundation (or Paper) Piecing, and Appliqué.

I’ve learned a lot and have enjoyed testing the blocks. I have over 100 blocks that I’ve tested in the last 8 issues.. Definitely enough to make a few quilts.

Hope you’ve enjoyed viewing the blocks I’ve made along with those featured in the Blog Tour.

 Happy Stitching!

Quilt Mouse

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in QM 100 Blocks, Quilting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks Vol. 14–The Rest of the Story

  1. Dizzy Dresdens and Solar Blast are my favorites.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. wow, you’ve tested a lot of blocks!! Well done!

    Liked by 1 person

Share your Comment with Me

