Quilt Along Progress 11/30/2016 & One Monthly Goal

Earlier this month I posted my Goals for November, and here is a summary of my progress.

Joining up with the One Monthly Goal,- November Finish Link Up here is what was on my November List.

Goal #1 – (for the One Monthly Goal – November Goal Setting Link-in Party) was to finish at least one Pumpkin & Leaf Project for the Autumn Jubilee Quilt Along. – Close, but not done!

Blocks made, Sashing made, Layout assembled.

Table Topper Pumpkins-Leaves

Table Topper – Maybe I’ll get it done for next year!

Mini Quilt – Not Complete

Mug Rug – Not Complete

 

Goal #2 – Gracie’s Get Well Garden – Piece the backing. Done!

Backing Pieced 11-15-2016

I got the back pieced and the quilt to the Long Arm Quilter.  Actually, the quilting is done, but I won’t pick it up until Saturday.

Goal #3 – Binding. Binding stitched on 3 quilts.

Goal #4 – Make some more Paws. Not done.

I have worked on a few other projects during November.

1. Tic-Tac-Toe – Made a quilted Tic-Tac-Toe  Game & matching tote bag for our Grandson.

TicTacToe

Using some Chalkboard fabric and scraps from a quilt I made him in May, I made this fold up Tic-Tac-Toe Game.  While waiting for our dinner at Bob Evans, he played several games with each one of us.

We got a chance to make a 5-day trip to visit with our Son and his family as well as spending some time with a quilty friend.  Even though I took my Featherweight, only a minimal amount of sewing was done.

2. Pink Chevron – Getting ready for the 2017 Quilt Show booth, I got some 3-yard Bundles from Fabric Café.

Stitching HSTs

Stitching HSTs

Triming HSTs

Trimming HSTs

2016-11-29-Chevron in Pinks

This top was finished this month and another one started.

3. While visiting my Quilty Friend, we sorted through fabric and did some practice on her AccuQuilt Cutter.

2016-11-21 11.29.58

I picked up some Christmassy Fabric from WebFabrics and cut some pieces for several Churn Dash blocks.

I’m using these pieces as Leaders/Enders as I stitch other projects.

2 blocks done

It’s fun to get a 2nd project done while stitching other projects.  Two blocks are done.

2 blocks laid out

2 blocks need red-green pieces cut

I have 4 more Churn Dash Blocks pinned to my design boards (recycled Styrofoam packing pieces).  I need to cut a few more red/green pieces to finish up these last 2 blocks.  I don’t know what I’ll make with these – Table Runner, Placemats, Mini Quilt?

Well, I guess with a quick trip and Thanksgiving, I did accomplish several projects and made a dent in several others.

 

Happy Stitching!

 

Quilt Mouse

 

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in BOM, Quilting, Quilts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Quilt Along Progress 11/30/2016 & One Monthly Goal

  1. Love the pumpkins and leaves! Churn Dash project is coming along. We forgot to talk about chalkboard fabric projects. I need to do one…..

    Liked by 1 person

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

