Throw Back Thursday–12/01/2016

Got a busy day today. Laundry, Kitchen, Stitching and a Play Date with a 3-year old Neighbor..

Now normally I don’t share on TBT since I can’t remember what I did last week let alone several years ago. But yesterday morning I was greeted on Facebook with a Memory from 4-years ago, and I just had to stop and share it.

I’ve been making models and testing new patterns for Fabric Café since 2011. There are over 40 patterns and I’ve made nearly all of them – several times!

2016-11-29-Chevron in Pinks

My most recent top is a bright, perky pink fabric combination using the Chevron Pattern. We took this picture on November 30, 2016.

So, guess what Facebook says I posted on November 30, 2012?  Yup – a Chevron Top!

Chevron-TopFinished-1.jpg

You can read about it on my post dated December 1, 2012. We liked this one so much, that after it was finished making the rounds at the quilt shows, we bought it from Fabric Café’s Etsy Shop. Commercial:  This is a great place to pick up some finished quilts if you are in need of a last minute gift!

 So, back to my To-Do List for today.  Hope you get some stitching time in between the hustle & bustle of the day.

Happy Stitching!

Quilt Mouse

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Quilting, Quilts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Throw Back Thursday–12/01/2016

  1. Pretty chevrons. They are all the rage.

    Liked by 1 person

Share your Comment with Me

