Fall 2018 Quilt Retreat – Day #1

Thursday was our first full day with nothing better to do than sew, and enjoy the fellowship of our Quilting Sisters and the wonderful food prepared by the Spirit Wind Staff.

20181108_224231.jpg

Quilt Retreat Fall 2018 – Thursday’s dinner – YUM!

After I finished hand stitching the Raffle Quilt’s label, I got to work on some of my projects.

I’m feeling somewhat accomplished.  My first completion was a Travel size Pillowcase from some Batik scraps. Click Here to see my Tutorial for making this small Pillowcase.

20181108_222426.jpg

Quilt Retreat Fall 2018 – Travel size Pillowcase from Batik scraps

Then I moved onto working on my November OMG – Placemats made from the August Bundle which I won from Carole at From My Carolina Home Blog giveaway.  I got the tops done.  Finishing will have to wait until I get home.

20181108_222601.jpg

Quilt Retreat Fall 2018 – Tops for 6 Placemats

 

Tomorrow will be a busy day sewing, but will end with a shopping trip and dinner in Floyd!

 

Happy Stitching  & Moving!

Quilt Mouse

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in OMG, Quilting, Retreats, Sewing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.